WordPress Hosting for Agencies (2026): Who Actually Lets You Resell It
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we earn a commission, at no additional cost to you. Commission is excluded from the Product Score. Full disclosure.
Seven managed WordPress hosts priced from their own pages on 31 August 2026, judged on the two things an agency buys: per-site cost at volume, and whether you can put your own name on it.
By Jack Gandolfo · Reviewed
Last updated
Pricing verified Aug 31, 2026 — plans and prices were read by hand from 10web.io/pricing-platform and 10web.io/product-release/agency-plans-reseller-suite, pressable.com/pricing, rocket.net/pricing, kinsta.com/pricing, siteground.com/reseller_hosting.htm, wpengine.com/plans and cloudways.com pricing on 31 August 2026. They are reported figures, not captures from our marketplace collectors. WP Engine and Cloudways figures could not be read from the vendor pages and are marked as such.
Disclosure of bias, up front: we hold an affiliate relationship with 10Web and with none of the other hosts on this page. 10Web pays 30% of a referral's revenue for their first twelve months. On an entry plan that is roughly $35 a year, which is not enough to buy a recommendation, so read the table rather than the verdict. Every figure was read by hand from the vendor's own pricing page on the date stated.
Direct answer: an agency is buying two things a solo owner is not — a per-site cost that survives being multiplied by twenty, and the ability to put its own brand on the dashboard and bill the client itself. On that pair, 10Web and Pressable are the cheapest credible entries, Rocket.net and SiteGround sell the most explicit reseller product, and Kinsta and WP Engine are the ones you buy when the client's name means the hosting has to be above reproach. Cloudways is the cheapest per site but is the least finished as an agency product.
What do the main agency WordPress hosts cost?
Read by hand from each vendor's own pricing page on 31 August 2026. Several of these vendors render prices in JavaScript or sit behind a bot challenge; where we could not read the raw figure we say so instead of quoting a review site.
| Host | Entry price | Agency / reseller product | White label and client billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10Web | $10/month per site, billed annually | Agency Core (20 sites) and Agency Pro (50+ sites) | Yes — branded dashboard and builder, client billing via Stripe or PayPal | Agency tier prices not stated in readable text |
| Pressable | Signature 1, $20.83/month billed $250/year (1 install) | Signature tiers up to 500 sites; Signature 3 is $50/month for 5 installs | Yes — white label with WHMCS billing integration | Automattic-owned |
| Rocket.net | $25/month | Dedicated WordPress reseller hosting product | Yes — described by Rocket.net as fully white-labelled | Agency tier price not confirmed on the vendor's own page |
| Kinsta | Single 20GB, $35/month | Agency-specific plans and programme | White label offered; client billing inside MyKinsta not confirmed | Google Cloud infrastructure |
| SiteGround | Reseller plan, $4.99/month intro renewing at $29.99/month prepaid annually | Reseller hosting, unlimited websites | Yes — white-label Site Tools and collaborator access | Separate commission-based Agency Hosting Program |
| WP Engine | Entry price not readable on the vendor page | Agency Platform and Agency Partner Program | Partner/resell programme exists; specifics not confirmed | Plan lineup was revised |
| Cloudways | Around $14/month on the 1GB DigitalOcean tier | Hosting-for-agencies product | Not confirmed from the vendor page | Pricing page was behind a bot challenge on the day we checked |
Which is cheapest per client site?
Cloudways on raw price, at roughly $14 a month for its smallest DigitalOcean tier — but that is unmanaged in the sense that matters to an agency, and we could not read Cloudways' current prices from its own page. Among hosts we could verify directly, 10Web at $10 a month per site billed annually is the lowest published per-site price with an agency tier behind it, and SiteGround's reseller plan at $29.99 a month renewal for unlimited websites is the cheapest at volume if you are comfortable running many small sites on one plan.
Which host actually lets you white-label and bill the client?
SiteGround, Pressable, Rocket.net and 10Web all sell this explicitly. SiteGround gives you white-label Site Tools and collaborator access. Pressable integrates with WHMCS so the billing runs through your own system. Rocket.net describes its reseller product as fully white-labelled. 10Web gives you a branded dashboard and builder plus client billing through Stripe or PayPal. Kinsta offers white label but we could not confirm client billing inside MyKinsta, and Cloudways' white-label specifics were not readable from its pricing page.
Where does 10Web genuinely fit for an agency?
In the specific case where you are building the sites as well as hosting them. 10Web is the only host here that pairs managed WordPress hosting on Google Cloud with an AI builder that produces the initial site, so the first draft of a client site costs you an hour instead of a week — and because the output is standard WordPress, the client can be handed the site or migrated away without a rebuild. If you already have a build process and a designer, that pairing is worth nothing to you and you should buy on hosting quality alone, in which case Kinsta or WP Engine are the stronger products.
Which should you buy if the client's name is on the line?
Kinsta or WP Engine. Both cost more — Kinsta's entry plan is $35 a month for a single site — and both are bought for the same reason: an incident on a client's site costs an agency more than the hosting line item ever will. Neither is the cheap answer and neither pretends to be.
Is a reseller plan better than one plan per client?
It depends entirely on whether your clients are small. A reseller plan like SiteGround's at $29.99 a month renewal for unlimited websites is dramatically cheaper than twenty separate accounts, right up until one client outgrows the shared resources and drags the others down with it. Per-site plans, which is what 10Web, Pressable and Kinsta sell, cost more and fail one client at a time. Agencies with brochure-site clients want the reseller plan; agencies with one large client want per-site.
The verdict
Buy 10Web if you are building the sites, not just hosting them, and want the lowest verified per-site price with a branded dashboard and client billing attached. Buy Pressable if you want per-site pricing with real white-label billing and would rather be on Automattic infrastructure. Buy SiteGround's reseller plan if your clients are small and numerous. Buy Kinsta or WP Engine if downtime on a client site would cost you the client — the extra money is insurance, not features.
What we could not verify
10Web's Agency Core and Agency Pro prices are not stated in readable text on its release page. WP Engine's entry price and agency tier pricing did not render. Cloudways' pricing page was behind a bot challenge, so the roughly $14 entry figure is indicative rather than confirmed. Rocket.net's agency tier price comes from a third-party host directory, not from Rocket.net. Kinsta's white-label pricing tier and its client-billing capability were not confirmed. We have not run client sites on all seven of these hosts; this page compares published terms and prices, not uptime we measured.
Read next
- Best AI website builder — the build side of the same decision
- Skool review — if you are selling to a community rather than to clients
Questions
Which WordPress host is cheapest per client site?
Among hosts we could verify directly, 10Web at $10 a month per site billed annually is the lowest published per-site price with an agency tier behind it, and SiteGround's reseller plan at $29.99 a month renewal for unlimited websites is the cheapest at volume if you are comfortable running many small sites on one plan.
Which WordPress hosts let an agency white-label and bill the client?
SiteGround, Pressable, Rocket.net and 10Web all sell this explicitly. SiteGround gives you white-label Site Tools and collaborator access. Pressable integrates with WHMCS so the billing runs through your own system. Rocket.net describes its reseller product as fully white-labelled. 10Web gives you a branded dashboard and builder plus client billing through Stripe or PayPal.
Where does 10Web fit for an agency?
In the specific case where you are building the sites as well as hosting them. 10Web is the only host here that pairs managed WordPress hosting on Google Cloud with an AI builder that produces the initial site, and because the output is standard WordPress, the client can be handed the site or migrated away without a rebuild.
Is a reseller plan better than one plan per client?
It depends entirely on whether your clients are small. A reseller plan is dramatically cheaper than twenty separate accounts, right up until one client outgrows the shared resources and drags the others down with it. Per-site plans cost more and fail one client at a time.
Which host should an agency buy for its most important client?
Kinsta or WP Engine. Both cost more, Kinsta's entry plan is $35 a month for a single site, and both are bought for the same reason: an incident on a client's site costs an agency more than the hosting line item ever will.
How much does 10Web cost for an agency?
10Web's entry plan is $10 a month per site billed annually, read from 10web.io on 31 August 2026. It sells Agency Core for 20 websites and Agency Pro for 50 or more, but the prices for those agency tiers are not stated in readable text on its own page.