Skool vs Kajabi (2026): $99 for a Community, $179 for a Marketing Suite

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we earn a commission, at no additional cost to you. Commission is excluded from the Product Score. Full disclosure.

These are not competing products at the same job. Skool Pro is $99/month, Kajabi starts at $179/month, and the gap is a marketing stack. Checked 30 August 2026.

By · Reviewed

Last updated

Pricing verified Aug 30, 2026 — prices, fees and feature counts were read by hand from skool.com/pricing and kajabi.com/pricing on 30 August 2026. They are reported figures, not captures from our marketplace collectors.

Check it out

Disclosure of bias, up front: we hold an affiliate relationship with Skool and none with Kajabi. This recommendation is one-sided and we are telling you so rather than performing neutrality. Read the comparison table — every figure in it comes from the two vendors' own pricing pages and you can check them yourself.

Direct answer: Choose Skool if what you want is a community with courses inside it and you are happy to run email elsewhere. Choose Kajabi if the course, the funnel, the email sequence and the checkout are the business and the community is a feature of that. Skool Pro is $99/month. Kajabi's cheapest plan, Basic, is $179/month billed monthly or $143/month billed annually.

How do Skool and Kajabi compare?

Read from skool.com/pricing and kajabi.com/pricing on 30 August 2026.

Skool HobbySkool ProKajabi BasicKajabi GrowthKajabi Pro
Monthly price$9$99$179$249$499
Billed annually2 months free2 months free$143/mo$199/mo$399/mo
Platform fee on member payments10%2.9%
Card processing (Kajabi Payments, US)not stated on pricing pagenot stated on pricing page2.9% + $0.302.8% + $0.302.7% + $0.30
Extra fee for third-party processor2%1%0.5%
Members / contactsUnlimited membersUnlimited members2,500 contacts25,000 contacts100,000 contacts
CoursesUnlimitedUnlimited5 products50 productsUnlimited
Communitiesthe product itselfthe product itself113
Marketing emailnot on feature listnot on feature listUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Landing pages and funnelsnot on feature listnot on feature listUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Admin usersnot statednot stated21126
Branded mobile appnot statednot statedIncluded ($199/mo value)
Free trialoffered, length at sign-upoffered, length at sign-up30 days30 days30 days

Is Skool cheaper than Kajabi?

Yes, at every comparison point. Skool Pro is $99/month against Kajabi Basic at $179/month, and Skool's cheapest real plan is $9. But Kajabi's price includes unlimited marketing email, landing pages, funnels and automations, none of which appear on Skool's feature list. If you buy Skool and then buy an email platform, the gap narrows and may close entirely.

The comparison that actually matters is Skool plus your email tool, versus Kajabi alone.

Which is better for selling courses?

Kajabi, on its published feature set. It gives you five products on Basic, unlimited funnels, unlimited landing pages, a checkout with affiliate programs, and contact-level automation. Skool has courses but no funnel, no landing page builder and no email — you would be selling into it from somewhere else.

Which is better for a community?

Skool, on shape rather than a feature checklist. Skool is a community product with courses attached; Kajabi caps you at one community on Basic and Growth and three on Pro, which tells you where the community sits in Kajabi's priorities.

Can you use both?

Yes, and plenty of people do — Kajabi for the course funnel and checkout, Skool for the membership itself. It costs more than either and it is a real answer rather than a fence-sit.

The verdict

Choose Skool if the community is the product; choose Kajabi if the funnel is. There is no middle answer worth giving. If you are starting a paid community and running email from anywhere else, start on Skool Hobby at $9 this week — it is a twentieth of Kajabi Basic and the feature you would be paying Kajabi for is one you are not going to use yet.

If you already have a course, a launch sequence and a checkout that need to live in one place, Skool cannot do that and buying it will not change your mind later. Buy Kajabi.

What we could not verify

Skool's pricing page does not state card processing rates, storage, video limits or admin seat counts, so several cells above read "not stated" rather than a number we invented. Kajabi's AI credit pricing is marked on its own page as to be determined.

Read next

Questions

Is Skool cheaper than Kajabi?

Yes. Skool Pro is $99 a month and Skool Hobby is $9, against Kajabi's cheapest plan at $179 a month billed monthly or $143 billed annually. Kajabi's price includes marketing email, landing pages and funnels, which Skool's feature list does not.

Should I use Skool or Kajabi for selling courses?

Kajabi, on its published feature set. It includes unlimited funnels, landing pages and marketing email, and Skool has none of those, so with Skool you would sell into the community from another tool.

Should I use Skool or Kajabi for a community?

Skool. It is a community product with courses attached, whereas Kajabi allows one community on its Basic and Growth plans and three on Pro.

What fees does each platform take?

Skool takes 10 percent of member payments on Hobby and 2.9 percent on Pro. Kajabi charges card processing of 2.9 percent plus 30 cents on Basic through Kajabi Payments, and adds 2 percent on Basic if you use a third-party payment provider.

Can you use Skool and Kajabi together?

Yes. A common setup is Kajabi for the course funnel and checkout with Skool for the membership community itself, at the cost of paying for both.

Does this comparison have a bias?

Yes, and it is stated at the top of the page. We hold an affiliate relationship with Skool and none with Kajabi. Every figure in the comparison table is taken from the two vendors' own pricing pages so you can verify it independently.

See how it works