Skool Pricing (2026): $9 or $99, and the Fee That Costs More Than the Plan
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we earn a commission, at no additional cost to you. Commission is excluded from the Product Score. Full disclosure.
Two plans, one feature set, and a transaction fee gap of 7.1 points. The break-even is about $1,270 a month in member payments. Checked 30 August 2026.
By Jack Gandolfo · Reviewed
Last updated
Pricing verified Aug 30, 2026 — plan prices and transaction fees were read by hand from skool.com/pricing on 30 August 2026. They are reported figures, not captures from our marketplace collectors.
Direct answer: Skool costs $9/month (Hobby) or $99/month (Pro). Both plans include unlimited members, unlimited courses, unlimited videos, unlimited live calls, a custom URL and the affiliate feature. The only difference between them is the fee Skool takes on payments from your members: 10% on Hobby, 2.9% on Pro. Yearly billing is advertised as two months free.
Read from skool.com/pricing on 30 August 2026.
What are the Skool plans?
| Plan | Monthly | Fee on member payments | Unlimited members | Unlimited courses | Unlimited videos | Unlimited live calls | Custom URL | Affiliates |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby | $9 | 10% | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Pro | $99 | 2.9% | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
The two rows are identical apart from price and fee. That is not a summary — that is Skool's own comparison table.
Which plan is cheaper at my revenue?
The subscription gap is $90/month. The fee gap is 7.1 percentage points. The plans cost the same when 7.1% of your member payments equals $90.
$90 ÷ 0.071 = $1,267.61 a month in member payments
| Monthly member payments | Hobby total | Pro total | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| $0 | $9 | $99 | Hobby |
| $500 | $59 | $113.50 | Hobby |
| $1,000 | $109 | $128 | Hobby |
| $1,270 | $136 | $136 | Even |
| $2,500 | $259 | $171.50 | Pro |
| $5,000 | $509 | $244 | Pro |
Every figure in that table is the plan price plus the published fee applied to the payment volume in the left column. Nothing is projected and nothing is promised.
Is Skool's yearly plan worth it?
Skool's pricing page advertises yearly billing as 2 months free, which is twelve months for the cost of ten. On Pro that is the difference between paying twelve $99 months and ten. Whether it is worth it depends on how confident you are twelve months out, not on the discount, which is straightforward.
Are there other costs?
Skool's transaction fee sits on top of whatever your payment processor charges. Skool's pricing page states the 10% and 2.9% figures but does not state card processing rates on that page, so budget for both and confirm the processing side at sign-up.
Is there a free trial?
Yes — Skool's pricing page shows "TRY FOR FREE" on both plans. The pricing page does not print the trial length, so the sign-up screen is the authoritative source. We are not going to quote a number we did not see on the page.
Which plan should you actually buy?
Hobby, at $9/month, unless your community already takes more than about $1,270 a month in member payments. The plans are feature-identical, so paying $99 before you cross that line is paying $90 a month for nothing. Above it, switch to Pro the same month — the 2.9% fee saves more than the upgrade costs, and the saving grows with every dollar of member revenue.
If you are not sure which side of $1,270 you will land on, start on Hobby. Upgrading later costs you nothing; starting on Pro costs you $90 a month you cannot get back.
What we could not verify
Skool's public pricing page does not state storage limits, video length limits, the number of communities included per subscription, supported payment processors, or refund terms. Any review giving you those figures is quoting something other than the pricing page.
Read next
- Full Skool review — the hub page for everything below
- Is Skool worth it?
- Skool vs Kajabi
- Skool vs Circle
Questions
How much is Skool per month?
Skool is $9 a month on the Hobby plan and $99 a month on the Pro plan, as listed on skool.com/pricing on 30 August 2026.
What does Skool Pro give you that Hobby does not?
A lower transaction fee, and nothing else. Pro takes 2.9 percent of member payments where Hobby takes 10 percent. The feature lists on Skool's pricing page are identical.
At what revenue does Skool Pro become cheaper?
At about $1,270 a month in member payments. The $90 price gap equals 7.1 percent of that figure, which is exactly the difference between the two fee rates.
Does Skool have a yearly discount?
Yes. Skool's pricing page advertises yearly billing as two months free, which is twelve months for the cost of ten.
Does Skool charge fees on top of the subscription?
Yes. Skool takes 10 percent on Hobby and 2.9 percent on Pro from payments your members make, and that sits on top of whatever your payment processor charges.
Is Skool free to try?
Skool's pricing page offers a free trial on both plans but does not print the trial length. The sign-up screen is the authoritative source for it.